I AM

In my darkest days, I think of the essence of my life and question the purpose of my existence. Do I live to please others or do I live up to the plan that God has prepared for me? Until now, I get confuse on how I should deal with my life. I’m too sensitive that sometimes I think I’m the problem and not the problems I’m facing.

Sometimes I picture myself ranting just about every little negative thing that happened to me for a day. But trust me, there are also times when I feel so happy that I just want to jump for joy and hug everyone in the vicinity.

I don’t know if I should be called a loner but I guess I could pass as one. I’m the girl who sits in the corner, reading her books and slowly forgetting the world she lives in. I’m the girl who wishes to disappear because she couldn’t take reality. I’m the girl who hopes that someday there’s a man out there who would love me for who I am and not for who he wants me to be.

Every day I wish that time would pass by so swiftly so that I could spend my summer with my family. Sometimes I feel like I’m not part of my family anymore. I despise the distance and how it divides and totals everything about my relationship with my family.

I hate that I’m an emotional wreck when it comes to everything and how it slowly destroys my coping mechanism.

I’m the girl who wishes she could change everything but is faced with the truth that she could only make decisions about the things in front of her. I’m the girl who wishes to be understood because just like any other person, I need appreciation and love. I’m the girl who wishes there would be people who would listen to me no matter how many times I’ve told a story.

But most importantly, I believe I’m a girl who could give care and love to the people whom I just met and especially to the people who are dear to me.

Leave a comment